Defi Farm #33 - Jan 29th Weekly Update

ABY - always be yielding

Hi everyone,

Welcome to the 33rd edition! It's been a while! 2023 has been off to a crazy start!

In the first month of 2023:

  • burst pipe flooded my apartment

  • moved back to Virginia

  • Simultaneous strep throat and ear infection

Luckily it seems like things have started to calm down and I'm getting closer and closer to having a more regular and consistent schedule.

Over the past 7 days:SPY: +2.25%BTC: +4.2% ETH: +0.7%

Major L1's:SOL: +5.9%AVAX: +22.9%Near: +10.5%Algo: +9.1%FTM: +44.0%Today I'll go over:- The future of this newsletter and what to expect moving forward

This Newsletter

I hope that the irregularity of this newsletter hasn't signaled to anyone that I've become less involved in DeFi and/or have lost faith in the promise of crypto throughout the bear market.

It's actually been quite the opposite! During the past few months, I've gone deeper down the rabbit hole and have spent more time creating content, teaching, and talking about DeFi than ever before.

At the beginning of January, I started writing the DeFi Friday segment of the Invisible College newsletter. You can subscribe here. Along with Invisible College, we've also been hosting a weekly Twitter Space about DeFi on Fridays called....DeFi Fridays. You can get notified of the next one by giving their Twitter account a follow.

In addition to that, I've also been upskilling myself. I've started learning how to write queries on Dune analytics. I've also started using the DefiLlama API paired with my caveman-level understanding of python to start quantitatively analyzing UniV3 concentrated liquidity opportunities.

With all this extra work (plus all the life stuff that happened in January) this newsletter usually didn't get the time it deserved.

What can you expect moving forward?

If you want to hear my thoughts about DeFi on a regular weekly basis, subscribe to the Invisible College newsletter (link above) or listen in to the weekly Twitter Spaces.

I'll continue writing this newsletter but it will be closer to a once every 3-4 weeks cadence.

Finally - in the upcoming weeks, I plan to start creating YouTube content and videos about DeFi. These will be a mix of tutorials, ecosystem overviews, and weekly news recaps. More to come on this soon!

That's all I have for this week! Stay safe out there and as always, stay yielding!